Operasi gigi….. >.<

Just a simple sharing note…

At last I dare myself not to cancel the 10 am operation today that has been scheduled since last week. During weekend I think I’ve gained enough strength to embrace as much courage as I could to really face it…huhuhu… I convinced myself that is better to feel hurt now than later on when my wisdom teeth had grown bigger. My boss last week has said to me, “you just gonna do it now than later. Come on, don’t be such a baby, baby!” ^__^” Some of my friends have also encouraged me, thanks yah esp for Dewi and Astrid 🙂 and also to my lovely bf hihihi.. “Don’t be scared! The Holy Spirit is with you, He is besides you. It won’t hurt!”, itu bunyi smsnya td sblm operasinya…

Nyatanya….. IT REALLY HURTS!!!!! hiks hiks hiks… >.<

Mana akarnya susah banget kecabutnya sampe dipaksa-paksa, udah dibius pun msh kerasa sakitnya, sampe ga tahan pengen banget nangis. Habis operation aja kepalanya sampe msh kerasa sakit gara2 nahan sakitnya hiks hiks… Aduh mak…beneran br pertama kali ngerasain ini, and I’ve gone through it eventually! Thanks God!! Skrg msh lg proses recovery aja… Minggu depan benangnya br dicabut… it’s swollen and hurts 😦 my appetite for chocolate is gone for several days I guess (walo mau mkn tp males banget dgn kondisi kaya gini huhu)..

 

Nah, the thing that I’d like to share sbnrnya mainly not about the operation itself… But actually it is about how God wonderfully use this experience to remind me of His love…

Kan habis operation-nya I sent msg to Astrid. Almost 2 months ago she also experienced the same thing. I remember for several days she remained quiet just bcos it was too hurt for her to talk, trs lunch-nya jd bubur mulu deh hehe… (at that time I wouldn’t expect the same will also happen to me since I’ve never suffered any case of toothache so far in my life >.<). That’s why this morning I’ve also sent msg to her asking her advice whether I really should remove the teeth or not and I was partly counting on her past experience. Just at the same time I’ve made my decision to go for it, she replied my msg advicing me to better do it now drpd kaya dia ditahan for another week nyatanya makin sakit huhu. Yaudah deh smakin memberanikan diri… :S

 

In the msg I said how the operation is really hurt.. I ‘complained’ all about the pain to her. Then she replied with an emphatically msg and through this sms the Holy Spirit reminds me of a wonderful fact of Jesus’ love to me… I copy the msg exaclty as she typed yah (kaga usah copyright kan trid hehehe)

Aduh T_T Iya sakit banget ya. Huhuhu. I feel your pain. Tapi bagus nat udah dicabut jadi uda ga bakal masalah lagi 🙂 Yaudah hari ini istirahat aja dulu ya. Should be better tomorrow 😀

 

It was then, about few minutes after, the Holy Spirit ‘stick’ the words “I feel your pain” that Astrid said to me in my head…  He then reminds me how Jesus has been a High Priest on behalf of me. A lil bit of background for those of u who may haven’t known it yet why Hebrews 4 referred Jesus as our “High Priest”. Throughout Jewish history, the high priest held the supreme position in the priestly hierarchy. The people look to him to make the sin offering on the Day of Atonement. Only he could enter the most sacred place in the temple: the Most Holy Place, where the mercy seat rested.

Now when Jesus died for me on the cross, He declared that all my sins have been forgiven in front of the Heavenly Father, using His own blood. Jesus, as our high priest, offered the ultimate sacrifice of His own body so that no other sin offering will ever be required. It was once for all. For my sins, for your sins. When He hung on the cross, the curtain preventing access to the Most Holy Place ripped in two (Matthew 27:51).

“He did not enter by means of blood of goats and calves; but He entered the Most Holy Place once for all by His own blood, having obtained eternal redemption” (Hebrews 9:12)

 

Di ayat selanjutnya dijelaskan bgmn darah anak lembu aja udah bs menguduskan mrk yg najis sehingga mrk bs kudus secara lahiriah. “How much more, then, will the blood of Christ, who through the eternal Spirit offered Himself unblemished to God, cleanse our consciences from acts that lead to death, so that we may serve the living God! (Hebrews 9:14).

Now everyone has access to the mercy seat! He has opened the way for everyone to confidently enter the throne room of God.  No wonder Jesus extends amazing symphaty. He opened the way of forgiveness of sin and access to the Father. And beyond symphaty, Jesus offers empathy because He has suffered in ways no mere human has.

Yes, Jesus encountered fear, exhaustion, weakness, abandonment, and grief. He was misunderstood, mistreated, insulted, questioned, doubted, betrayed, and so much more. He was “tempted in every way, just as we are–yet was without sin” (Hebrews 4:15). Moreover, He has suffered all the horror and terrors of punishment for MY sin… OUR sin…

 

Jesus knows. He feels what I feel; He sees deep into my soul… Astrid could say “I feel your pain” because she has been there recently. Often our greatest comforters are those who have struggled with what we’re facing. Why? Because simply they’ve been there! They can sympathize in ways even our best friends cannot. But even their help is sometimes not enough. We need help from the throne of grace, the source of all comforts, Jesus Christ. He is so much greater than even our bestest friends! He has gone beyond what mere human experience…

Today He reminds me that surely I can share all my thoughts and feelings to Him, and He understands. Not only that, He will surely give guidance, help, strength, wisdom, joy and peace. I just simply ask. Thank You Lord for today…

I pray may You restore my teeth so I don’t have to endure this pain any longer can eat normally asap including the chocolate… hehe….

In Jesus’ name, Amennn… =)

 

Hebrews 2:18

“Because He Himself suffered when He was tempted, He is able to help those who are being tempted”

Share your experience in the comments box below :)

