Christmas Eve 2009

How do I want to remember this Christmas Eve 2009 – one (like any other day) that I won’t be able to return to or restart…

Will I let disappointment sip and stay in my heart because so many things go not according to my expectations and let myself be annoyed, irritated, and hurt for the rest of the day?

Or will I let it go, forgive easily just as Jesus has forgiven and loved me unconditionally, giving thanks for other many good things that has come into my life that also have come not according to my expectations (that I do not deserve at all – that is Your grace)?

I should be ‘smarter’… I should’ve known this is my weakest area and the devil will use it easily to rob my joy… and this time I won’t let it!!!

Soon I’m turning to 27, I should be more ‘que sera sera’… People can hurt me without they pay any attention even a hint to my feeling, but will I demand justice that they can’t give? Only God can give me justice, and He has shown His wonderful personality as a just God when He let Jesus died on the cross dying for my sins! There had to be something to redeem my sins, there had to be Someone so dearly to redeem my life… and Jesus took my place on that cross and died for me…

I want to cast my cares to Jesus alone because yes, He cares for me! Only Him understand the best of my feeling, and before I suffer this injustice, pain, and tears, He has endured it first!

I want to remember this Christmas Eve 2009 as a wonderful night when the joy and love of God overflowing my heart – so overflowed that I don’t care what happen in the outside as long as I know (and He lets me know) that He is so close to me.. He is in my heart, and my life is in His loving hand…

All my dilemmas, my struggle, my pain, hurt, and all other things – He knows it all…

He knows me like an open book… He just knows…

So let me remember this Christmas to the true essence…

That on this day, my Savior was born… because He was born I can live freely as today… Because He was born I have hope as today…

Dear Jesus, this is my letter for You…

I don’t have the best Christmas card to give to You… yet let my heart, open as wide as it could, be the present that I can offer to You…

Not just today on this Christmas Day… But also for the rest of my life…

Thank You Jesus…

Deliver me from temptation and give me power from Your words to fight the evil… Loving You for the way You have loved me first…

“Merry Christmas all”

Share your experience in the comments box below :)

