“Back to Basic” Vol. 2

Oh my gosh! Few minutes after I posted “Back to Basic” below, I continued again my reading of Darlene Zschech’s book “Extravagant Worship”, and this verse straightaway grabbed my attention:

1 John 4:10, “This is love: not that we loved God, but that He loved us and sent His Son as an atoning sacrifice for our sins”

Quickly I remember I asked God just minutes ago through my writing, “what is love most importantly?”

And God gave me the answer!!!

Love is about Jesus’ sacrifice for me at the cross!

Now, I still haven’t really understood the depth of the revelation I’ve just received… but you know what, I named my previous entry as “Back to Basic”, that is my church’s Winter Camp theme this year (next week, June 29-July 2). At first I didn’t really understand what they meant with “Back to Basic”, what is the basic, I thought? Then the video news played at church two weeks ago made me understand, the voice-over said, after several years we’ve become born-again Christians, our focus to Jesus and His cross may be shifted away to God’s blessings and the world’s attractions.. now’s time to back to the basic: Jesus and His cross, His sacrifice for us that has made us alive again at the first place!

Now I know the next step You want is for me NOT to focus on how can I love You more… but focus on Your love that was shown to me at the cross!

I’m so excited with this very in time revelation God shows me! I want more God!

I will receive more from the Winter Camp too, that means Back to Basic Vol. 3 will be coming soon! 🙂

Share your experience in the comments box below :)

