To be a Good Wife…

Today I have a ‘hard reminder’ from Holy Spirit… It really embarassed me… A conversation I had with my friend who will soon have her wedding as well, really opened my mind of the truth…
Her lines were simple, “I’m afraid I can’t be a good wife in God’s eyes”
That is so WOW for me!

For all of this time that thing never came into my mind!

I was too focused on preparing the wedding and on waiting for our marriage life to come, for wrong reasons… I know it’ll be only one day, and the picture of what will happen next is still blurry.. But even that existing blurry picture isn’t the ideal and doesn’t communicate the truth… Partial truth, yet still far away from it… And today the Lord rebuke me!

“How to be a good wife pleasing God and my husband” should be my focus! The pleasing ‘HEART’ – what is unseen, the eternal – is more important than the outward happiness we can enjoy together…

This triggers me to study carefully Proverbs 31 of ‘a noble wife’, and how rich the insights I get! *ck ck ck..
Some other verses in 1 Timothy 2:9-10, Proverbs 12:4 and 19:14 are also very rich to meditate on..

Thank You Lord for reminding me before it’s too late! To be a good wife will be my ongoing life mission, but to realize and find it NOW rather than later is an untold precious grace I’ve received from You..

Please guide me, God.. Give me a heart that fears You.. For You said
Charm is deceptive, & beauty does not last; but a woman who fears the Lord will be greatly praised

🙂

One thought on “To be a Good Wife…

  1. I think you’ll be just fine. You recognize what’s important. The marriage, being a good wife. Not the wedding.

    I look forward to reading more!

    hei, thanks for dropping a comment 🙂 yes, i thought it was too late to really realize it now, but better now than never. God bless you 🙂

Share your experience in the comments box below :)

