“Year of Multiplication and Promotion” – Introduction

John Maxwell said, when a leader in a company gives his vision:
» 20 percent of the employees actively involve themselves in supporting the vision
» 5-7 percent of them is cynical
» 70 percent of them is followers only

When my pastor in GBI City Tower shared this with us early this month, I said inside my heart, I wanted to be the 20 percent of them who actively support, believe, andexperience the vision that our leading pastor, Niko Njotorahardjo, gave for this year of 2011, that is the “Year of Multiplication and Promotion”

Now, it is so easy to articulate the meaning of this vision merely based on our worldly thinking. Material and financial blessings? I believe God will also provide those abundantly, but the meaning of ‘multiplication and promotion’ isn’t just about that.
I believe God has His own deeper, much more worthy meaning other than that.

Other than financial and material blessings, I believe multiplication can mean we will be empowered to reach out even more lost souls this year (multiplication in souls), more of our talent will be used to glorify God’s purpose (multiplication in talents), more of our characters will be transformed resembling Jesus Christ (multiplication in Fruit of Spirit), and many many more!

Early this month, I’ve received a special verse which I long to be fulfilled, this verse is my guide and my desire specifically this year:

2 Corinthians 3:18
“And we, who with unveiled faces all reflect the Lord’s glory,
are being transformed into His likeness with ever-increasing glory, which comes from the Lord, who is the Spirit”

Can you imagine how privilege we are that God has destined all of us to reflect His own glory?!
For me that is above my wills and imagination, it must be based on His great and amazing love!
God also has a great desire to transform us just like Him! He has given us a purpose for each of us to experience His ever-increasing glory!

Not just glory from men, but glory from God! Indeed noone can give it to us unless by the mercy of God Himself…

I long for this verse to be fulfilled this year in my life, for these promises to become alive in me,
and for the vision ‘Year of Multiplication & Promotion’ be made true in my life!

With this desire I’ve started my year… and by now (end of January) I have seen (only a glimpse of) the revealed truth and His miracles, but it has been SO SO SO amazing, by which I’m going to share in the next part 🙂 🙂

All glory belongs to His name, Jesus Christ, alone

Share your experience in the comments box below :)

