Lord, Enlarge My Heart…

Why is it so hard for me to sacrifice my need over someone else’s…?
I was so ‘evil’ last night.. I was annoyed and angry because I had to sacrifice my need (mostly time & convenience) for someone else.. My heart turned out so ugly, and in the eyes of the Lord, the inner beauty is more important than our physical:

1 Peter 3
V.3  Don’t be concerned about the outward beauty of fancy hairstyles, expensive jewelry, or beautiful clothes.
V.4  You should clothe yourselves instead with the beauty that comes from within, the unfading beauty of a gentle and quiet spirit, which is so precious to God.

V.5  This is how the holy women of old made themselves beautiful. They trusted God and accepted the authority of their husbands.

And I have disobeyed God’s words in these verses… I didn’t trust God neither accepted authority of my husband too.. 😦

I am rightaway angry when my needs aren’t fulfilled.. I am rightaway disappointed, get annoyed, and hurt if I am ‘forgotten’ by others..
Lord please give me a ‘mantra’ or something so I can spell it whenever the temptation arise then my anger straightaway disappears… :S

Today is Good Friday.. And I givethanks for the forgiveness I receive over and over again.. A lot of imperfections I have that need God’s love and grace to purify.. Lord, please enlarge my heart.. Make me GLAD sacrificing my need for others just like what You have done for me at the cross..
That’s all I can pray..

Share your experience in the comments box below :)

