God is Defender of Our Rights

How will you react if someone underestimates you or other people whom you love?
First reaction from a human normally (including me) must be anger and disappointment.
But then the Lord reminded me of His promise in Psalm 37:6, a very wonderful promise:

“He will make your righteous reward shine like the dawn,
your vindication like the noonday sun”

The Lord my God will be my defender!

I don’t need to fight ‘saving my face’ from those kind of people, I don’t need to prove anything to them, especially if things I have to prove merely involve physical things and vanity of world.
I should’ve known better that those things will not last forever anyway.

In times God will make righteous people shine. What matters is, can we wait until ‘the dawn’?
Can we wait until ‘noonday sun’?
Maybe right now we are still in the darkness of night.
But don’t give up, it won’t be forever dark, especially if Christ has entered and been welcomed into our life.

Psalm 37:7

“Be still before the Lord,
And wait patiently for Him”

Praise God for Your promise, praise God for exercising patience in me.
I just want to please You, Lord.
Draw me closer and closer to You.

He shall come as surely as the sun will rise

He shall come as surely as the sun will rise

Share your experience in the comments box below :)

