‘Vent-in-Prayer’

God is very good..! Not because of what blessings He’s given in my life, but firstly among of all His other great characters, He let me vent. He allows me to express my feelings to Him honestly, whether they are hurt or angry emotions. The Bible has shared many people who openly expressed their feelings to God, think of David, Hannah, Job, Abraham, Paul, Peter. He never despise them and their ‘vent-in-prayer’.

 Do you realize we need to give thanks for this virtue? This simple thing that we may have overlooked? God -the Omnipotent, Omniscience, Omnipresent- is willing to listen to our vent? Who do we think we are?

We shouldn’t abuse His kindness though… I think every children who really know and understand well of their parents’ character and the unconditional love they’re willing to share, will never forsake this ‘privilege to vent’. We can have God’s acceptance and share everything (‘vent’ for ‘bad’ things we experience) to God because He has opened the access through Jesus Christ who died at the cross. This privilege doesn’t come for free! It’s free for us, but it cost God’s Son at the cross… When the veil’s torn, so come the privilege. Surely this privilege is only a few among others we can enjoy since we are born again in Jesus.

So don’t be afraid to open your heart, share your emotions with God, be honest, and let God sees the deepest of your heart. He must have known of your thoughts and feelings, but He must also very appreciate your honesty towards Him. I’ll be very happy if once Aimee’s  grown up and share ‘everything’ with me, including when she experiences some problems. I’d feel respected, dependable, and trustworthy by her willingness to openly share things with me. Wouldn’t that what God also want from us as His children? 🙂

Happy sharing with God 🙂

“Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest.  Take my yoke upon you and learn from me, for I am gentle and humble in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. For my yoke is easy and my burden is light.”-Matthew 11:28-30

Share your experience in the comments box below :)

