Happy New Year 2013

Cheerio 2012!
Cheerio 2012!

It’s a new year everybody! Rejoice in the Lord! 🙂

It still feels like a dream for me to be in Melbourne just before the year 2012 ends, and it could not happen without grace of God. I believe wherever He leads me, He always have a purpose.

I am a full time mom now, at least for this time being and would, perhaps, gonna stay for quite some time 🙂 After being a working mom in Indo, I cherish every moment I have with my 15-months daughter now. Although many times she can be quite a handful, I know this is my decision, and I treasure it. This is the answer of my prayer back in more than half a year ago, when I prayed I could take care of Aimee by myself and didn’t have to rely on a nanny (I’ve experienced many uncomfortable times in which I could not trust or rely on a nanny’s service wholly). Many people say taking care of a child is even more tiring than working full time, which is so true, but it just gives a different kind of satisfaction to me, and I sense this is God’s calling in my life at this moment. I pray that I still can be a productive, useful, and effective mother who trusts and depends completely to the Lord 🙂

Entering this 2013, I have some resolutions to do (although usually by second or third month I may have had forgotten those, just like in previos years hahaha…), but it’s better than making none 😛

Ha-Ha! :P
Ha-Ha! 😛

In short, the main things I will focus on are summarized in four important things:

Time, Money, Talent, Relationships (the “TMTR” ala me :P)

I should not begin with list of  over-the-top things to achieve, so I figure out these four things are the most practical terms I could find to begin with when I think of “changing to a better person” (changing into more like Christ).

Through these four natural things in my life, I believe God will teach me many lessons.

I realize how it can be very difficult for me to have a change in my life and not to be conformed with this world (Romans 12:2), if I did not soak myself very often in God’s words and without the power of Holy Spirit. The first one needs my effort, whilst the latter is God’s part. We are partner in this!

Do I want to be the same person as I was last year and the years ago?

Or, if I have known that “The days are long, but the years are short” (Gretchen Rubin – The Happiness Project), I would ‘carpe diem’ (seize the opportunity) and make each day counts to my growth in Christ?

As human being, my wishes and desires may be vain and so is my effort in making them come true, but as a daughter in Christ, I know He is with me all the time and His Spirit will give me strength beyond what I myself can endure.

Thank You so much Jesus, let’s start this year with a renewed hope that Christ is able to make things new 🙂

“Do not conform to the pattern of this world, but be transformed by the renewing of your mind.

Then you will be able to test and approve what God’s will is – His good, pleasing and perfect will”

-Romans 12:2

One thought on “Happy New Year 2013

Share your experience in the comments box below :)

