My Books Wish-List

I’ve finally finished reading “Real Moms… Real Jesus” book by Jill Savage, since then she has become one of my fave authors, too bad she won’t hold any conference in near future to neither Australia nor Melbourne.

I’ve ordered another book by her called Professionalizing Motherhood and can’t wait for it to be delivered!

Professionalizing Motherhood by Jill Savage (new cover)
Professionalizing Motherhood by Jill Savage (new cover)

The one that I ordered still have the old cover one, like this:

The old-school cover :P
The old-school cover πŸ˜›

I love reading books and now I have more time to read (this is one of fave activities during my ‘me-time’ usually done when Aimee’s having her nap). Other books which are currentlyΒ in my wish-list:

Crying in The Car by Karen Andrews
Crying in The Car by Karen Andrews

She’s a Melbourne-based author and a blogger too (visit here to read her blog). This book contains short stories, essays, and poems about her insight and honesty of joy, sadness, and confusion that motherhood brings. I reckon it’d be a good book to read (it has a good review).

The Beautiful Wife by Sandy Ralya
The Beautiful Wife by Sandy Ralya

It’s said the book answers serious questions women have about their roles as wives, discussing everything from romance and money to beauty, communication, and sex. The discussion and sharingΒ part interest me as I think I’ve read enough books of “theory”, I need more bites from the reality, likeΒ the wayΒ Jill Savage told her stories in all her books, plain and honest that can make me relate myself well to what she shares.

Yep, another wish-list book by Jill Savage :)
Yep, another wish-list book by Jill Savage πŸ™‚

The table of contents has already caught my curiosity and attention, each of those topics are really “a concern” in motherhood’s life and I love how she ended the last chapter with:

chapter 1: No More Perfect Moms
chapter 2: The Antidote
chapter 3: No More Perfect Kids
chapter 4: No More Perfect Bodies
chapter 5: No More Perfect Marriages
chapter 6: No More Perfect Friends
chapter 7: No More Perfect Days
chapter 8: No More Perfect Homes
chapter 9: No More Perfect Meals
chapter 10: One Perfect God

I usually buy books online because it saves me time (choose one who sells the cheapestΒ with free delivery) and I resist theΒ temptation to order new one before I finish the current. That’s it so far anotherΒ 3 books in my wish list πŸ™‚

Share your experience in the comments box below :)

