More Books to My Books Wish-List

Another two parenting books added to my books wish-list are the following:

How Eskimos Keep Their Babies Warm and Other Adventures in Parenting by Mei-Ling Hopgood
How Eskimos Keep Their Babies Warm and Other Adventures in Parenting by Mei-Ling Hopgood

It’ll be interesting to read diverse parenting practices around the world like ‘”How Buenos Aires Children Go to Bed Late” and “How the Chinese Potty Train Early”. The author, Mei-Ling, tells the real-life stories supported by interviews and references from experts besides drawn from her own experiences with her two daughters. As I said, I love stories with real-life people in it 🙂

Apparently Mei-Ling also has an interesting story of her own being an adopted child after I did some google search, you may want to visit her website to read more of her story which is written in her first book titled “Lucky Girl” (this book can also be included to my books wish-list, but to keep it minimun for budgeting wise, I stick to her second book the Eskimo one :P).

More book:

Peaceful Parent, Happy Kids: How to Stop Yelling and Start Connecting by Dr Laura Markham
Peaceful Parent, Happy Kids: How to Stop Yelling and Start Connecting by Dr Laura Markham

This is also interesting as soon as I read some lines about what’s inside of this book. It is backed up by clinical experience and the latest development brain research, but I assume by reading the review it wouldn’t be too scientific but more towards pyschological-approach, about how Dr Laura encourages fostering an emotional connection with your child to create a peaceful parent-child relationship. One chapter that really interests me is “Breaking the Cycle: Healing Your Own Wounds”, I really want to read more! (because it relates to my own personal family background which ‘one day’ I shall share it here, meanwhile here is my preliminary thoughts before proceeding into writing that “one-day” post)

Well, as I have made a pact here in my blog that I won’t buy a new book until I finish the current (and ‘fortunately’ have made it published so I can become more accountable :P), I can’t wait to learn new things and have my mind reformed from the current book “Professionalizing Motherhood” by Jill Savage I’m reading before venturing on the new one.

I simply love to read! 🙂

I love books quote

Share your experience in the comments box below :)

