“Every Mother is a Strong Mother”

Love the weather as it gets warmer and the hay fever days have passed over Aimee 🙂

On October 31 I randomly updated my Facebook status about my comment regarding simple view of the birds family I and Aimee saw when we fed the ducks and birds at nearby lake. In the midst of heavy competition competing for bread crumbs, two adult birds always tried to get it first amongst the others and not to have it for themselves, yet only to pass on the crumbs for their little baby birds. My heart and soul was enriched by this simple view, how animals by instinct were even created to have a self sacrifice and to prioritize their children. I sort of ‘admire’ this quality from every mothers. Well, I myself is a mother, but I genuinely see and admire of this quality from every moms in the world.

I come to think that every mother is strong by nature. God created them to be. From the first moment they bear the baby in the womb during pregnancy, they endure and persevere to give the best surroundings for their future son and daughter (keeping in guard to only swallow ‘safe food’, the most basic example). The moment when they endure the labor pain and all the intricate processes… continue to all the sleepless nights, what seems like limitless energy available (must be!) for taking care of the baby… the patience to hold on the ‘steam’ in every way they are tempted to explode facing behavior of their children… there are still so many I can count on, about the good qualities that every moms generally have, which for me to be able to claim that every mom is strong by nature (although how many times we actually think that we are weak and incapable aren’t we..)

Being a mother is a wonderful thing. God designs it to be.

It may not always be a sunny day yet after the rain there always comes the rainbow… 🙂

So, this afternoon when I had a walk again with Aimee to nearby lake to feeding the birds and ducks, guess what… There I saw again the same two baby birds and their parents (I don’t know whether the two adult birds are their mom and dad, or each is mom to each of the baby). They are getting bigger then the last time I saw in October… and this time I brought my camera ;)))

From top left clockwise (1) the two adults birds and their babies (2) feeding the baby instead of herself (3) defending the crumbs from other mean birds and ducks lol (4) the babies trying to find safe hiding place for resting
From top left clockwise (1) the two adults birds and their babies (2) feeding the baby instead of herself (3) defending the crumbs from other mean birds and ducks lol (4) the babies trying to find safe hiding place for resting

I’m glad and thankful the nature (God’s creation) teaching me of this simple truth.

It brings me to think of my own mom… How she is also a very strong woman… despite of her weaknesses, I know she still does have that beautiful character of a sincere self-sacrifice for her children… I love you mom…

And to all future moms and moms out there… everyone of us is strong, because God creates us to be. We are strong not because we are able. We are strong because God enable us.

and… we are even stronger because we are aware that there is a mighty God who makes our motherhood tasks possible (doesn’t matter how look impossible to us!).

Have a great and blessed weekend! xx

Share your experience in the comments box below :)

