God is Able

I thank God I find my strength in my sanctuary place where I let God’s words soak my heart and I can drink freely from His words. This morning I read 1 Peter 5:7-9 (NLT)

“Give all your worries and cares to God, for he cares about you.

Stay alert! Watch out for your great enemy, the devil. He prowls around like a roaring lion, looking for someone to devour.

Stand firm against him, and be strong in your faith. Remember that your family of believers all over the world is going through the same kind of suffering you are”

and I pray these verses toward my husband who needs much support from me as his helper. I use “60 Promises to Pray Over Your Children” by Roy Lessin (I know it’s said prayer for children, but all the prayer guidance inside can be used to pray over anyone 🙂 )

and as I pray following what’s written there, I have stronger conviction when I pray these sentences “..You are greater than anything or anyone who would come against us. Help us to remember that and to draw strength from it“. Then this song comes into my mind, and as I sing worshipping God I really feel He pours out His strength upon me. I cry and am amazed by how great my God is and truly He is able to do anything!

So, just wanna post the video here, and if you can and you want to, sing along and let every word of this praise be your statement of faith 🙂

Romans 8;11

“The Spirit of God, who raised Jesus from the dead, lives in you. And just as God raised Christ Jesus from the dead, he will give life to your mortal bodies by this same Spirit living within you”

1 John 4:4

“You are of God, little children, and have overcome them, because He who is in you is greater than he who is in the world”

 

One thought on “God is Able

Share your experience in the comments box below :)

