Power of A Praying Wife

  

Today God reminded me to commit myself to pray for my MARRIAGE

I have to admit I tend to “forget” to pray about it and praying more for my motherhood duties and for my husband but rarely specifically for my marriage. 

I even asked God how should I intentionally pray for my marriage? I went clueless somehow. And the answer will be an ongoing journey from today onward.

I want to walk in faith and take a step ahead, so I open up the old book “The Power of a Praying Wife” my friend once gave me many years ago on my birthday (back then even before I got married πŸ˜›) to help me to know what I actually need to pray of. I also sign up to 5-Days devotion “Praying Boldly for Your Marriage” from Proverbs 31 Ministries (written by one of my fave women authors Lysa Terkeust).
Curious and excited for what God will reveal πŸŒŸπŸ’‘

First day today and here’s my simple prayer (inspired by the book):

“Dear Lord, I pray may any unreal expectations be exposed and all incompatibilities be smoothed out so that I and Adi grow together in a spirit of unity, commitment, and a bond of intimacy.

I pray that our marriage is a place where two agree so God will be in the midst of it”

Matthew 18:19-20
“If two of you on earth agree about anything you ask for, it will be done for you by My Father in Heaven.

For where two or three come together in My name, there I am with them”

Share your experience in the comments box below :)

