“Hello June 2015” (Hello Winter Months)

 

sweet moment-in-truth with Jesus
 
Waking up to the next half chapter of 2015, it’s June already! 😱😁 
I re-read again the note I typed back in February for my intention to make this year “my most purposeful year yet” (inspired by the Make It Happen book by Lara Casey). I purposely printed out the note so I can always have a read whenever I want to. This may sound like planning a company or a business overview, but well for me, my mind always become more clear everytime I put down my mind into words on paper (or blog πŸ˜›), that’s why I love to write and journalling and cannot pass few days without writing down my mind (I love how God created me uniquely 😊😊).
As I read, there is a sense of feeling overwhelmed yet also grateful for the past months. I am thankful for all the happy moments, for God’s deliverance through all my difficulties, and for doors that are yet to be opened, and for prayers that are yet to be answered.

There are tears and painful moments throughout my parenting journey and marriage life. There are moments when I have tried so hard and yet I still fail or things still don’t work as I planned. I would cry out to God for His help, and sometimes I’m just not that patient enough to “wait and be still”.

There are also moments when God is more real than ever, through “impossible times” He showed me His miracles, protections and faithfulness. What can I do more other than giving thanks sincerely from the deepest of my heart to my Divine Creator and Eternal Father.

Although at times I may feel as if I am alone and a “sole fighter”, He is always with me.

Well, that’s it for now, need to attend Aimee and her craft session πŸ˜›

I hope though as you read this, you may also find your strength in God alone. Perhaps that struggle, challenge or painful moment were meant for you to look up, to Him. To utter words of prayer from your humbled heart, to give God the best thing you can give: your surrendered heart and life.

“That is why I delight in weaknesses, in insults, in hardships, in persecutions, in difficulties. 
For when I am weak, then I am strong” – 2 Cor 12:10 

Share your experience in the comments box below :)

