“Because I was Made for Another World”

  
I’ve always thought to myself, how “scary” things, or people, can have such a huge magnet attracting human’s heart;

how they can have potential as IDOLS easily, drawing our heart away from the love of God and more to the love of the world. While on the other hand, it may be very difficult for God to get our attentions among these worldly attractions.. 

“Do not love the world or anything in the world. If anyone loves the world, love for the Father is not in them” – 1 John 2:15

I see this verse not as a restriction or lose of freedom, but as a precious advice from Heavenly Father to His children. 

He knows that only His love can fill our heart to the FULLEST, to the extent beyond the world pleasure can bring. And to receive that immeasurably love, we have to give ALL of our heart and setting away the idols from world. 
I can only thank Holy Spirit for always reminding me and giving me warnings if my heart started to get attracted to “things” more than to God. And for God’s grace which is always ready in my times of need to walk in obedience and letting my heart free from “things” that I will never bring to eternity. 

Because I was made for another, much greater, world. And where I belong, my Lord is there. 

Share your experience in the comments box below :)

