“Standard of Grace, Not Perfection”

 

my artwork and inspiration behind it 🙂

I’m not a 100% perfectionist but I tend to try to make some things as “perfect” as possible, esp for things that require huge leap of faith before I decide to jump into.
Problem? It’s called leap of faithFAITH – it’s something unseen and uncertain in some ways. No matter how hard I try to make things go perfectly, I will not know until I make the actual step (and things can still go wrong!).
So, I decide to write this quote to go along with my artwork I’m working on for somebody’s birthday gift this time as a special encouragement to my own self who still needs lots of assurance over certain things that need me to surrender my fear and worry totally to God, and I hope the person gets this will also be encouraged in the same way. 
Some of you may experience the same worry or fear over other matters that require you to make important life decisions and major leap of faith, let us hold on tight to God’s grace (and this is what I’m gonna do). 

Grace allows imperfection and rooms for error, but I believe grace isn’t about being idleness nor stationary either.

Pray to God and talk to Him all the way and I believe He will bring us through to that point of whether we should, or should not, say “yes” to the decision/s. He is with us and in us, and He also cares.

Share your experience in the comments box below :)

