Touch The Sky 

Hello December 🎄
 
First day of December, last month in 2015.

I’m grateful for having a God full of LOVE and GRACE. When I am in doubt, He never force me to trust in Him. He always works in a most gentle way, slowly yet surely, giving me assurance of His faithful promises.

Through songs (particularly the one that I wrote there, “Touch The Sky” by Hillsong United. Lately I feel it really moves my vulnerable heart every time I listen to it), through His promises in Bible, through devotionals I read (“God’s Job is Not My Job” from Proverbs31Ministries has been a spot-on. I read it last week and I knew God’s speaking to me so I re-write it too on my journal).

Who am I that He’s willing to “persuade” me in this rather beautiful and affectionate kind of ways? With all His sovereignty He could simply “force” me to “just believe and just do it”, but He did not at all.

Truly even my desire and willingness to obey You only come from You alone.

Thank You Lord, for everything. 

Share your experience in the comments box below :)

