There is No Such Thing as a “Silly Prayer”

 

wish came true yeyyy
 
Totally excited and happy to receive this happy mail from Koorong just in time on the last day of 2015! 😍

I’ve been wanting a “Journaling Bible” for quite a long time (plenty of space and blank pages inside to write and draw God’s special message which I usually do it on my prayer journal #crunchynatsjournal) but this Bible is quite pricey (minimum AUD$60) and my husband’s response: “you have got many Bibles anyway” (which is true BUT not this kind of Bible #womenwiththeirreasoningskills πŸ˜‚). 

Then I prayed (yes I did, even for this simple decision of purchasing things, #needvswant #havetobewise 😜 hehe), I prayed a “silly prayer” that somehow I could receive a Journaling Bible as my birthday gift, even though I didn’t even know how. BUT! 
On the Christmas Day (2 days before my birthday), someone unexpectedly gave me a gift card from Koorong with a generous amount of AUD$100!!!!!! 😱😱😱 Not only I could now buy the Bible, but with the extra credit I also could buy other books in my wish list too! (And the other good news, I had a special 25% discount from Koorong because of my birthday 😍).
Then when I did my orders via online, the total summed up around $96 (free shipping with a minimum order of $100), but I didn’t know what else to add lol. So I decided to purchase the “top-of-the-range” Journaling Bible (with that fancy pattern and beautiful leather), original price was $80 (with the discount it came to $60), and the order came up to $106 (free shipping and I only had to add another $6 out pf my pocket) πŸ˜†πŸ˜†
God answered my prayer wayy more than what I originally asked for!!

Now when God fulfills my needs/wants, I know I shouldn’t stop just there. God wants me to look beyond the gifts, and see HIM, the GIVER
This may seem like a “great coincidence”, but for me this is God’s miracle. Please have a read of Matt 7:7-8,11 

7 β€œAsk and it will be given to you; seek and you will find; knock and the door will be opened to you. 8 For everyone who asks receives; the one who seeks finds; and to the one who knocks, the door will be opened.

11 If you, then, though you are evil, know how to give good gifts to your children, how much more will your Father in heaven give good gifts to those who ask him!

Thank you for reading til the end, I hope this can bless you and sort of “increasing” your faith that God the Father knows your NEEDS and He shall fulfill them in HIS time (mind you to discern the distinction between Needs and Wants though hehe).

Be blessed, you are loved, and enjoy the last day of 2015!!! 

Share your experience in the comments box below :)

