One Thing That Will Never Change

I need Jesus

Yesterday there were devastating news involving Jakarta, place where I was born and grew up. Bombs and gunfires were happening at road familiar to me in Central Jakarta. Also, I heard a news about a lady who died after drinking a sip of her coffee in a cafe in a mal which I used to work at (allegedly poisoned, but this hasn’t yet to be confirmed). 
Would you be in fear hearing news like this? Those were things that happening in ‘larger’ scale. But even in our everyday’s life there could also be lots of uncertainties happening; the world is just not a safe place, and I guess it will never be. 
I try to refocus my mind back to God’s words and promises in bible. Because focusing on those things won’t bring peace to my mind and heart. I can only try to focus on one thing that will never change,

“For the mountains may depart and the hills be removed, 

But My steadfast love shall not depart from you,

and My covenant of peace shall not be removed”

Isaiah 54:10 
And on God’s promises,

“No weapon that is fashioned against you shall succeed” – Isaiah 54:17a

Have a blessed Friday everyone.
#crunchynatsjournal 

Share your experience in the comments box below :)

