such a great love, there is none like it on this world
 
This morning is unusual. When I was thinking of Christ’s cross, I didn’t think of it as a beautiful thing (symbol of God’s love for this world as I generally do). No. Instead, what came into my mind is its agony and pain. The suffering and the blood. It’s ugly. And hurtful.
This cross is a serious thing. We may often forget that we gain our status as the ‘righteous’ and the ‘believer’ because Someone else’s pain and sufferings enabled us to. 

The cross may have become too cliché, or only goes as far as a ‘Christian accessory’. Of course we are not meant to mourn over the cross just to be able to ’emphatize’ what Jesus has done for us; we will never know/feel/understand the level or depth of His agony involved throughout the journey. Yet we are meant to celebrate His victory! 

I just hope that I’d never forget the reason I follow Him. Not only so I can be a “good person” or to fulfill the empty spot in my heart of needing a deity to give my worship to.
But because this GREAT love at the cross, and the GREAT pain and suffering involved. This, what has called me to Him. A kind of love that covers my multitude of sins like nobody else can. 

It’s about what He has done. 

Thank You for the cross, Lord

Thank You for the price You’ve paid

Bearing all my sins and shame, in love You came

And gave amazing grace

Thank You for this love, Lord

Thank You for the nail-pierced hand

Wash me in Your cleansing flow, now all I know, is Your forgiveness and embrace

Worthy is the Lamb

Seated on the throne

Crown You now with many crowns, You reign victorius 

High and lifted up

Jesus Son of God

The darling of Heaven crucified

Worthy is the Lamb 

Have a blessed day everyone ❤️

#crunchynatsjournal

Share your experience in the comments box below :)

