“I am a Christian when I Paint”

When I paint, it doesn’t make me less than a Christian.
Same thing goes with when you bake, cook, sew, drive, work, sing, do your projects/assignments.

I am not a Christian only when I go to church or do my religious activities.
Christianity is a “being”,
It is our whole life is about.

Some people may not realize they box their vocation separately with their faith, and I personally think it need not to be that way.

Colossians 3:23-24
“Work willingly at whatever you do,
as though you were working for the Lord rather than for people.

Remember that the Lord will give you an inheritance as your reward, and that the Master you are serving is Christ”.

On last Saturday the Lord reminds me this truth. I’ve experienced a miracle in which I know it was God who took control, rather than a mere coincidence (it involved one of my commissioned works).

There, that His Spirit convicted me once again, that He is present when I work!
I may not be aware of His presence, but He isn’t God that only “open His eyes when we sing worship songs and pray”.

He is God who will never sleep nor slumber (Psalm 121:4).
And our life, with every little tiny details in it, IS our worship.

I am thankful that He speaks this significant reminder to myself, so this is what I’m sharing with you (and my “one word” for the year 2020 is WORSHIP! #timelyreminder).

God bless you and stay safe and healthy 🙏🏻

Share your experience in the comments box below :)